1809-1810: mientras llega el día

1809-1810: mientras llega el día 2004

1809-1810: mientras llega el día is a 2004 Ecuadorian historical-dramatic film, directed by Camilo Luzuriaga and starring Marilú Vaca, Aristides Vargas and Gonzalo Gonzalo. The plot is based on the book by Juan Valdano, and revolves around the events that took place in the city of Quito between August 10, 1809, when the First Cry of Independence took place in the Spanish colony of the Presidency of Quito, and on August 2, 1810, when the Massacre of the Próceres occurred in the hands of the peninsular authorities.

  • Released: 2004-08-10
  • Runtime: 100 minutes
  • Genre: Drama, History
  • Stars: Carlos Martínez, Gonzalo Gonzalo, Alfredo Espinosa, Marilú Vaca, Aitor Merino, Gerson Guerra, José Alvear
  • Director: Camilo Luzuriaga